Board of Directors


SD1 is governed by an eight-member citizen board of directors. Directors serve four-year staggered terms. County representation is based on the populations of the three counties that comprise SD1. The Kenton County judge executive appoints four directors and the Boone and Campbell county judges executive each appoint two directors.

Live Streaming

Regular SD1 Board meetings are streamed live on Facebook at Facebook Live. (You do not need a Facebook account to view meetings.)

December 2023

Su M Tu W Th F Sa
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
View All Events


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Board Members

Bob Boswell
Boone County

Bob Boswell Bob Boswell

Russ Horsley
Kenton County

Russ Horsley Board PageRuss Horsley

Jason Finch
Kenton County

Jason Finch Board PageJason Finch

Katie Nolan
Vice President
Boone County

Katie Nolan Board Page 2Katie Nolan

Beth Germann
Kenton County

Beth Germann - Board PageBeth Germann

Jack Scott
Campbell County

Jack Scott Board Page 2Jack Scott

Robert Horine
Campbell County

Robert Horine Board PageRobert Horine

Rick Wessels
Kenton County

Rick Wessels Board Page 2Rick Wessels

Contact Information

Members of the Board of Directors may be contacted using the Contact a Board of Directors Member form.

Late Payments / Water Disconnection / Water Service 

If you are sending an email regarding a late payment, possible water disconnection or your water service being restored, please call SD1’s main office at 859-578-7450 and select Option 3 during regular business hours to ensure your request is taken care of in a timely manner. SD1’s business hours are Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4:30 pm.


For emergencies such as flooding, basement backups or odors, please call at 859-578-7450 and select Option 1. Staff members answering emergency calls cannot address billing questions or take payments.

Requests for Public Records

All requests for public records must be sent to the Official Custodian of Records at:
1045 Eaton Drive
Fort Wright, KY 41017
Attention: Official Custodian of Records
Fax: 859-331-2436
Email Official Custodian of Records