Storm Water Management in Your Community

The Kentucky Division of Water, under the Clean Water Act, requires designated communities to provide services to manage storm water runoff. Recognizing that a regional approach to storm water management is more efficient and effective, many Northern Kentucky communities asked SD1 to take on this responsibility. As a result, SD1 took over ownership and maintenance duties of the following communities' public storm systems: 
  • Alexandria
  • Bellevue
  • Unincorporated Boone County
  • Bromley
  • Unincorporated Campbell County
  • Covington
  • Crestview Hills
  • Crescent Springs
  • Crestview
  • Dayton
  • Edgewood
  • Elsmere
  • Erlanger
  • Ft. Mitchell
  • Ft. Thomas
  • Ft. Wright
  • Highland Heights
  • Independence
  • Unincorporated Kenton County
  • Kenton Vale
  • Lakeside Park
  • Ludlow
  • Melbourne
  • Newport 
  • Park Hills 
  • Silver Grove
  • Southgate
  • Taylor Mill
  • Union
  • Villa Hills
  • Wilder
  • Woodlawn
View a map of the communities that have transferred ownership and maintenance of their public sewer systems to SD1. 
Weather Water Quality Data Ohio River Employment Opportunities Legal Disclaimers Links Site Map
Copyright © 2010, Sanitation District No. 1 of Northern Kentucky | 1045 Eaton Drive, Fort Wright, Kentucky 41017 | 859-578-7450