Email this page to a friend.

Welcome to SD1

SD1 is responsible for the collection and treatment of Northern Kentucky's wastewater, as well as regional storm water management. SD1 is the second largest public sewer utility in Kentucky with a service area that covers approximately 220 square miles, encompassing more than 30 municipalities and unincorporated portions of Boone, Campbell and Kenton counties.

SD1 maintains approximately 1,600 miles of sanitary sewer line, 134 wastewater pumping stations, 15 flood pump stations, eight package treatment plants, three major wastewater treatment plants, more than 400 miles of storm sewer and over 31,000 storm sewer structures. 

I Am SD1

Weather Water Quality Data Ohio River Employment Opportunities Legal Disclaimers Links Site Map
Copyright © 2010, Sanitation District No. 1 of Northern Kentucky | 1045 Eaton Drive, Fort Wright, Kentucky 41017 | 859-578-7450 | Map